Hominy, Oklahoma
Cha's Jewelry/Cha Tullis Designs
918-885-4717
108 W. Main
Hominy, OK 74035
Hominy's 1921 Marland service station is one of the few surviving examples of the popular triangle design utilized by the old Marland Oil Company (now Conoco). The building is under restoration by the Hominy Heritage Association.
Hominy, OK Historic Buildings
Artist Cha' Tullis, a Blackfoot Indian, began painting giant murals in Hominy in April 1990. Along with other local artists, 40 and more spectacular murals depict Indian folklore and are a delight to behold, located on various buildings throughout town.
Cha'
Hominy, OK ArtsCha' Tullis also has created several outstanding metal sculptures of Indians high atop Standpipe Hill in Hominy, as well as a handsome buffalo that stands next to the Gazebo on the Green downtown.
These concrete buffalo graze peacefully in a vacant lot along West Main.
Hominy, OK
Arts
This Osage center features a collection of Lillie Morrell Burkheart. It is the former home of the first woman to be nominated to the Osage Tribal Council and a descendant of Chief Pawhuska. Ribbonwork and other cultural items are on display.
Hominy, OK MemorialsConstructed in 1907, the building has always served the community as a drug store. Its affiliation with Rexall dates to the 1920s. The second floor was used for many years by various professions including law, dentistry, and photography.
Hominy, OK Historic BuildingsOklahoma, literally translated as "Land of the Red Man," was home to Native American tribes long before the white man came. S...
Work of local artist Joe Perales, a Presidential Award nominee. ...
Twin Bridges State Park is located in far northeast Oklahoma at the junction of Spring River and Neosho River at the top of G...