
Chuck Wagon RV Park
309 S. JeffersonEureka KS 67045
Ph: 620-583-6616
(620) 583-6616
Located 1/2 block South of Eureka Downs on Hiway 54
~ Chuck & Beverly Martin ~
Located 1/2 block South of Eureka Downs on Hiway 54
~ Chuck & Beverly Martin ~
The present building was built by the Carnegie Foundation and the Entre Nous Club at a cost of $20,000. It opened to the public September 26, 1914. The Entre Nous club donated their collection of 25,000
Eureka, KS Carnegie LibrariesThis brick building was dedicated in 1884. The original building, 50' x 100', consisted of three stories and a small basement. The addition to the east was built in 1923 and the exterior of the original building received a stucco treatment in 1926, creating a Spanish look. The hotel cafe (
Eureka, KS Historic BuildingsThe cornerstone of the first frame church was laid in 1868. It must have taken a while to erect the first church, as it was not finished until 1870. That church was destroyed by a tornado in 1873. The cornerstone for the present stone church was laid September 18, 1873
Eureka, KS Historic ChurchesEureka Downs offers excitement in the form of pounding hooves, the Horse Racing Capital of Kansas. This beautiful facility provides a fun day at the races with simulcasting and pari-mutuel betting while enjoying refreshments in the lounge. Live racing Saturdays, last of May through July 4.
Eureka, KS Race TracksExplore Eureka and Greenwood County through its Driving Tour that visits 109 historical sites. Find Stone Houses, bridges, schools, cemeteries, churches, barns, silos, and landmarks along the way. Contact the Greenwood County Historical Museum for a printed guide:
Eureka, KS ToursThis unique program of authentic Antique auto restoration technology emphasizes hands-on skills and historical research. Tour...
There are seven cemeteries located around Marquette, including one of the oldest in McPherson County with dates from 1868 to ...