Super Inn & Suites
1101 East Downing StreetTahlequah OK 74464
Ph: (918)456-2558
Ph: (918)456-1403
Also located on the grounds of the Cherokee Heritage Center is the Tsa-La-Gi Theater, a 1,200
Tahlequah, OK TheatresThis sandstone building was erected in 1874 and originally had three stories. The third story was removed in 1925
Tahlequah, OK Historic BuildingsHere in September, 1885, the first telephone in Oklahoma was connected for service. It was the first telephone in the Mississippi Valley west of St. Louis. The company was organized by a group of Cherokees, namely, D.W. Lipe, L.B. Bell, R.M. Wolfe, J.S. Stapler, J.B. Stapler, and E.D. Hicks.
Tahlequah, OK Markers
This four-year regional university has a long and colorful heritage which began in 1846 when the Cherokee National Council authorized establishment of the National Male Seminary and National Female Seminary.
Tahlequah, OK Historic Buildings